1998 Alternate BTCC-Forging Legacies

The place for non-canon series, including all series that contain minimal or no references at all to the RWRS universe
Shawn040217

1998 Alternate BTCC-Forging Legacies

Post by Shawn040217 »

Welcome lads to the 1998 BTCC Season, where I will attempt to turn to turn the BTCC into the king of tin-top racing series around. Before I start off, please understand beforehand that this is my first time running such a series, and I may end up forgetting something or making some terrible errors, so feel free to offer some suggestions and I would most appreciate it if you would guide me through this epic journey; it's going to be a real joyride.

So why did I go for the 1998 season? Well, I reckon that year would be a great one for starting a series like the BTCC. We had nine car brands represented(excluding Alfa Romeo which never turned a wheel anyway, but I don't care), we had an awesome quality drivers, we had splendid racing all the way,and this was quite obviously the high watermark of the Super Touring era. Of course, costs got out of hand and the series went to utter shite in real life. But we won't let this go the same way. I if I can promise you one thing, it's that this series won't go down the same dead end(hopefully). We'll be having the best production car series around, with the best touring car drivers on the UK's best tracks(with some surprises). You'll be making many of the rounds, including the tracks we'll be going to, whether we'll have tyre wars etc.
Also, the scorinator which I'll be using (Racing Scorinator V2.3 by the way) supports up to 30 cars, so the privateers, which there were few IRL, will be better represented in this one. New manufacturers can come and join too, although only after the end of the 1998 season.
Anyway, onto the regs.....
- You can manage up to two teams if you wish, though if you do one has to be a Works Team and the other a Privateer Team.
-Each team will be running two cars.