School and University Life

The place for anything and everything else to do with F1 history, different forms of motorsport, and all other randomness
dr-baker

School and University Life

Post by dr-baker »

A large majority of us are at school/college/university studying many different things, and every so often in various threads, we mention what we are up to (particularly at the start of new academic years). So this is the place to discuss it. Go!
watka wrote:I find it amusing that whilst you're one of the more openly Christian guys here, you are still first and foremost associated with an eye for the ladies!
dinizintheoven wrote:GOOD CHRISTIANS do not go to jail. EVERYONE ON FORMULA ONE REJECTS should be in jail.
MCard LOLA
good_Ralf

Re: School and University Life

Post by good_Ralf »

At Sixth Form starting my second year. As mentioned before, I got some pretty good grades in AS and I am hoping to build on that.
I'm studying Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry and doing an Extended Project, which I am starting to have doubts about completing.
Check out the position of the sun on 2 August at 20:08 in my garden

Allard Kalff in 1994 wrote:OH!! Schumacher in the wall! Right in front of us, Michael Schumacher is in the wall! He's hit the pitwall, he c... Ah, it's Jos Verstappen.
dr-baker

Post by dr-baker »

I think I'm the only one on here studying at Brunel University? And ironically (considering what F1 is about and what Brunel - the engineer and uni - are famous for), I am not studying engineering, but occupational therapy.

And I guess I am the only one who already has a Bachelor's degree and is one year away from a second Bachelor's? My first was French and History of Ideas from Kingston Uni. I seem to be drawn towards West London... Means I then have a city blocking Essex from me!

All this means that in a year's time I will be Mr Baker BA BSc. Not a doctor after all. :lol: