1/43 F1 Reject-themed model collection

The place for anything and everything else to do with F1 history, different forms of motorsport, and all other randomness
Faustus
Site Donor
Site Donor

1/43 F1 Reject-themed model collection

Post by Faustus »

I am a 1/43rd scale model builder and collector. For years now I've been building a collection around small teams from the late 80s to the late 90s (my favourite era of Formula 1). I've got Pacific, Simtek, AGS, Larrousse, Onyx and other small teams that aren't featured on this site (because they were too good, but not quite good enough).
Should I convert my collection into more of a F1 Reject theme?
Following Formula 1 since 1984.
Avid collector of Formula 1 season guides and reviews.
Collector of reject merchandise and 1/43rd scale reject model cars.
PayasYouDNPQ

Re: 1/43 F1 Reject-themed model collection

Post by PayasYouDNPQ »

That's awesome. I've got a growing collection of these too. I've got a Larrousse and Leyton House on pre-order. One of my favourites is Damon Hill's pink Brabham BT60B, which is a reject car for sure. I also have Stefan Bellof's Tyrrell from Monaco 1984 and a Stefano Modena's Jordan 192, both of which were often near the back of the grid.
Teaching Australians about Rock Apes since 2005
eytl
F1 Rejects Founder

Post by eytl »

Faustus wrote:I am a 1/43rd scale model builder and collector. For years now I've been building a collection around small teams from the late 80s to the late 90s (my favourite era of Formula 1). I've got Pacific, Simtek, AGS, Larrousse, Onyx and other small teams that aren't featured on this site (because they were too good, but not quite good enough).
Should I convert my collection into more of a F1 Reject theme?

Now that's fantastic! I'd be interested in seeing the full list of what you've got. I'm happy enough as it is simply having the Deletraz '95 Pacific and the Schiattarella '95 Simtek!
Faustus
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post by Faustus »

Let's see.

Non-rejects: