Rejected from the word go?

The place for respectful and reverent discussion of Reject drivers and teams, whether profiled or not as yet
Monstrobolaxa

Rejected from the word go?

Post by Monstrobolaxa »

Well there's this american guy called Dan Pentacost who wants to build a F1 team and become the oldest F1 world champion!

Here is his website: http://force1usa.com/force1usa-f1-racing-budget/

Go through it and let me know what you think.

To be honest it looks likes the guy hasn't got a clue on what F1 is! Wants to start with 1 car (stage 1) then increase the budget for stage 2 which is either a second car or spare parts! Only by stage 4 comes the R&D bit!

He's publicising this idea on Linkedin in a few F1 groups and he's getting the shite beat out of him!
Klon
Site Donor
Site Donor

Re: Rejected from the word go?

Post by Klon »

First off: for that Google Translate German, I - being a translator myself - really want to smack this guy.

Well, aside from that this could end up hilarious. I will throw a thousand of an eye on him and his efforts.
Sunshine_Baby_[IT]

Post by Sunshine_Baby_[IT] »

Monstrobolaxa wrote:To be honest it looks likes the guy hasn't got a clue on what F1 is!

I'm thinking so me too.
I'm Perry McCarthy and Taki Inoue's fan number 1 and I always will be.

My twitter: @Miluuu_Sunshine
tzerof1

Post by tzerof1 »

I daresay this James Allen doesn't know what he's talking about...since when does more of your budget get directed towards the people working than the car? And how does he figure to survive long enough to start the "R&D phase" without barely any spares or other car development? Overall, this would probably end up making Andrea Moda look like McLaren in terms of professionalism and being able to effectively run a team. Really, to me, it just looks like a Ponzi scheme disguised as a racing team.

Don Pentecost wrote:Personnel $29.6 Million USD
Car-Related $23.4 Million USD